Photo of Donna Gambrell

Renee Lewis Glover

Former Atlanta Housing Authority President and CEO
  • Biography

    Renee Lewis Glover is the founder and managing member of the Catalyst Group LLC, a national consulting firm focused on urban revitalization, real estate development, community building, urban policy, and business transformation.

    Glover served as the president and chief executive officer of the Atlanta Housing Authority for almost 20 years, until September 2013, during which she pioneered master-planned, mixed-use, mixed-income communities. During her tenure, the housing authority sponsored 16 such communities in partnership with private sector real estate developers and other investors, leveraging $300 million of federal funds into over $3 billion of private investment and economic impact. She has been nationally recognized for her role in transforming U.S. urban policy.

    In January 2016, Glover was elected to the board of directors of Fannie Mae Corporation. She is also on the board of Enterprise Community Partners Inc. Glover served on the board of Habitat for Humanity International from November 2006 to November 2015, serving as chair her last two years. She served on the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta board from January 2009 to December 2014 and was appointed to the board of advisers of the University of Pennsylvania's Institute of Urban Research in June 2015.

    She also served as a commissioner of the Bipartisan Policy Center Housing Commission from October 2011 to September 2014. The commission was responsible for coming up with a set of bipartisan recommendations concerning federal housing policy and housing finance.

    Glover has received numerous recognitions over the years and was inducted as a fellow of the National Academy of Public Administration in November 2007. Most recently, she was honored by HousingWire as one of 40 "Women of Influence in Real Estate" and by the Atlanta chapter of the National Association of Corporate Directors and the Atlanta Business Chronicle as one of the recipients of the "2015 Outstanding Directors Awards" for exemplary service as chair of the board of Habitat International.